Shopping Plan: Week 36

*Week 36 of My Great Shopping Plan of 2010, where I attempt to stay on a budget and fill out my wardrobe*

Rummage Sale Clothes, $15

Usually, I never get much in the way of rummage sales, because there’s always too much digging to do, and the clothes are generally *ahem* not in the best condition, or not exactly attractive.  But last weekend, when I went to a local women’s club rummage sale, I hit the jackpot.  I manage to find quite a few lovely tops, in my size, without polyester, in styles that are current.  All this, for a mere $15.  Heck yeah.

I had $179.50 left in my shopping budget, so now I have $164.50.

Blue 3/4 sleeve: Kim Rogers,
Magenta silk button-down: Andrew Sport
Flannel and floral button-downs: Old Navy

Lime stripey 3/4 sleeve: Kim Rogers
Blue and white 3/4 sleeve tops: Rafaella
Stripey Tee: Old Navy

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Budgeting and Shopping and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Shopping Plan: Week 36

  1. Shybiker says:

    Great classic tops. I love the bright colors and stripes. You have good taste!

    Like

Comments are closed.