"I will concentrate on my positive and not on my negative…"

“…e.g. I will think less about my nose and more about my quite attractive teeth”*

*Note: I have no issues with my nose, I just like the quote.

It’s finally starting to feel like fall in Florida with temps in the *gasp* 70s.  I was actually able to wear long sleeves and scarves this week.  Of course, it warmed up by the middle of the day, but it’s nice to not feel drenched in sweat everyday.

Oh, did you happen to notice something new in this outfit?  Why yes, that is a new yellow purse.  Or at least, it was new a few months ago.  It’s so beautiful, that I was scared to take it outside of my house.  This outfit was it’s first official outing.

So here’s the backstory: back when I was underemployed, broke, armed with a master’s degree, and searching for a full-time job, I promised myself that whenever I got a (permanent) full-time job, I would treat myself to one of three things: 1) a watch, 2) a pair of Fluevogs, or 3) a new Morelle bag.  I found out in June that I would get to keep my full-time job (which I love), but money was tight, so I had planned to wait until the fall to get my treat.  Then, Morelle announced that she would be closing up her shop.  And my decision was made.

Despite money being very tight, I ordered a yellow leather slouch from her.  And it was over $200.  Which I did not count against my shopping plan because it was  special occasion.  But let me tell you: this. bag. is. the. best. bag. ever.

I love it so much.  The gorgeous yellow color, the soft leather, the roominess without bulkiness, the wrapped chain handle.  It is pretty much perfection in purse form.  I’ve treated it with water-resistant leather spray, and now that I’ve braved taking it out of doors, it will definitely be one of my regular purses.  Love.

Tee: Old Navy
Cardigan: Anthropologie (via eBay)
Jeans: The Gap
Shoes: Keen Barcelona (via eBay)
Purse: Morelle Slouch
Scarf: Target

Quote: Angus, Thongs and Full-Frontal Snogging: Confessions of Georgia Nicolson , by Louise Rennison

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to "I will concentrate on my positive and not on my negative…"

  1. Becca says:

    Go you!
    I LOVE this yellow bag.

    Like

  2. Franca says:

    Oh, it’s delicious, i want to eat it (Is that weird?) Seriously, great buy!

    Like

  3. Colleen says:

    I do so love your sunny yellow bag! It brings some sunshine into fall!:)

    Like

  4. Shybiker says:

    Fabulous bag, for all the reasons you cite and another one — it’s pretty!

    Glad you treated yourself. We all need to do that occasionally. It makes life special.

    Like

  5. Clare says:

    That is an incredibly gorgeous bag. So glad you splurged on it!! 🙂

    Like

  6. GingerR says:

    It’s a nice shot of color!

    Like

  7. Kayla says:

    Gorgeous bag!! It looks fabulous on you and you look fabulous with it.

    Congrats on your masters and the employment. You definitely deserved something so beautiful to celebrate your accomplishments.

    Like

  8. Kristen says:

    Awww, I didn’t realize Morelle had closed up shop! I never did get a chance to order from her. I wish I had; I would have scooped up that same bag in a heartbeat. It is fantastic!

    Like

Comments are closed.