Photo Friday: Line Dry

*Photo Friday is a new occasional feature where I simply post a few photos I’ve taken recently.  Sometimes there will be text involved, sometimes I will let the photos speak for themselves.  Enjoy.*

I love that I can still hang my clothes out to dry.  It is one of those little perks of living somewhere warm like Florida.


About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Sustainability and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Photo Friday: Line Dry

  1. Kate says:

    Still so jealous of your clothesline – I can’t wait ’till I have my own! 🙂

    Like

  2. Stefka says:

    Air drying clothes gets addictive, doesn’t it? Even up north here in Vermont we’re able to do it year-round. Of course, it helps that we primarily heat with wood during the colder/wetter months and have space for drying racks and a basement clothesline. Plus, we have a small household with a manageable volume of laundry – it would definitely be more challenging with kids.

    Love the posts on sustainability and on supporting handmade/secondhand/local products!

    Like

  3. Tara says:

    We just put up a clothesline this weekend and have used it primarily for linens so far. I can’t wait to try actual clothes. Also, in the next few weeks, I am going to try a new homemade laundry soap recipe so I can continue my sustainable adventure 🙂

    Like

  4. Lori says:

    these pics are so pretty! We can’t really line dry in Seattle too often. It’d be likely that the clothes would stay wet, lol

    Lorispeak

    Like

  5. Mary says:

    I air dry year round on a couple clothes drying racks. It is amazing how easy it is once you break the dryer habit. If you want to make the switch here is the big tip, dry overnight. That way you can put your clothes in the middle of the room where there is the most air flow. If your place is very humid a fan will help you get your things dry. Still much cheaper and environmentally friendlier than using a dryer.

    Like

Comments are closed.