"Further proof that librarians should run the world"

Oh, Fall.  I knew you would get here eventually.  And yet, as the months wore on, I continued to doubt that the temperatures would ever drop below 60.  But I know that you never show up before November.  And this weekend, you stopped in for a visit, with temps down to 45!!!  It feels so good to wear layers and boots again.  I had been feeling stylistically blah for awhile now, but now my style senses are being refreshed, and I can’t wait to put together outfits again.

Thank you for finally arriving Fall.  I missed you.

(The quote has nothing to do with Fall.  I just love it because it’s true 🙂 )

Striped Tee: J Crew (via eBay)
Cardigan: Minimalist (handknit by me)
Black jeans: Levis
Boots: Dansko Nena (via eBay)
Scarf: Anthropologie
Cuff: Vintage
Purse: Morelle Slouch

Quote: Tenth Grade Bleeds #3: The Chronicles of Vladimir Tod, by Heather Brewer

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to "Further proof that librarians should run the world"

  1. Franca says:

    I just can’t get over how excited people living in hot climate get about autumn! It’s very sweet! I wouldn’t mind a bit of summer though myself.

    Like

  2. Shybiker says:

    I share your attitude. The change in weather stimulates our creativity in designing outfits. Welcome back layers and tights!

    Like

  3. Clare says:

    Yay for fall! I’m glad you’re getting to enjoy a bit of cooler weather! And I love the color palette in this outfit. I’m such a sucker for stripes. 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.