"Figuring out what book you want"

This outfit was one of the few I got to wear recently where I didn’t need a bazillion layers to stay warm.  This freakishly cold weather is starting to wear me down, so I was ecstatic to have a few days of tanks and cardigans.  This lovely drapey number is my newest one – I got it from Boden’s 50% winter sale (which is still going on!).  I had coveted it since I saw it in the catalog months ago, but I wasn’t ready to plunk down the cash.  It was only $38 on sale, so I quickly snatched it up.  I’m so glad I did.

Since it’s the end of the year, tomorrow will be my usual Etsy post, then Thursday and Friday I’ll take a look back at the past year in Smiles Go With Everything.  I’ll wrap up the Great Shopping Plan on 2010 on Sunday.  Then there will probably be more reflecting and thinking about next year, etc.

I hope everyone had absolutely wonderful holidays!  I know that mine were fantastic, even though they were crazy busy.

Tank: Target
Cardigan: Boden
Jeans: Levis
Shoes: Keen
Necklace: Wendy Brandes

Quote: Sucks to Be Me: The All-True Confessions of Mina Hamilton, Teen Vampire (maybe), by Kimberly Pauley

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to "Figuring out what book you want"

  1. b. says:

    Hey, Diana–you’re looking happy and healthy in these pics–hope you are enjoying your winter break! Just wanted to say thanks for blogging–yours is one I look most forward to reading when it pops up in my reader. Happy New Year!

    Like

  2. Mary says:

    I can’t wait to see what sorts of wrap-ups you have planned! I’ve loved seeing how your blog has grown and changed this year, Diana!

    Like

  3. Shybiker says:

    I love that cardigan — it’s really special. And looks great on you.

    Like

  4. WendyB says:

    Excellent necklace shot!

    Like

Comments are closed.