2010 Year in Review: July – December

Part I of my 2010 Year in Review posted yesterday.  Here’s Part II.

July

Oatmeal and Apples for Breakfast

July was really hot, and I was really broke, but I still had a great time enjoying my summer break.  I rode my bike a lot, practiced yoga and keep writing more posts about being green.  I also started working on my blog redesign around this time, which came out fantastically.

August

Some Fun Things Are Hard

Ahh, back to school.  Back to work and money but little free time.  I love my job, so it’s great when I get to go back every August.  But it definitely takes some readjusting in my time and priorities.  I also rediscovered my love of antiquing and with it my love of baking.  That was also the first day that vintage Pyrex caught my eye, although I didn’t buy it right away.

September

A New Experience for Her

September found me continuing to adjust to my work schedule, and a little summer weight gain as well.  I spent some time reflecting on my summer, and created my favorite DIY post ever – making a layered chain necklace.

October

I will concentrate on my positive and not my negative

October wasn’t particularly eventful.  I started having some skin problems around this time (adult acne, which still hasn’t completely cleared up) so I didn’t take a lot of photos.

November

She made her home in between the pages of books

November was also relatively uneventful.  I wrote about brand loyalty and shoes and rejoiced in the fact that fall weather was coming to Florida.

December

Scuffed his boot in the leaves

December was really cold.  I didn’t take that many pictures because A) there were a whole lot of repeat outfits, B) it was really cold, and C) I was really busy.  I’ve been having some trouble getting back into my blogging groove, but I’ve got some ideas for the New Year that will hopefully help me get out of my blogging funk.  I’ll go into more details later, but basically what I’m picturing are more posts with high quality pictures and minimal text, and then one post every week or so is more text heavy.  We’ll see – I’ll keep you posted.

Happy New Year!

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in About me, Outfits and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 2010 Year in Review: July – December

  1. Shybiker says:

    More pictures would be welcome, especially if they’re “high quality.”

    Happy New Year!

    Like

  2. I’m really looking forward to seeing your new ideas. I ditto Shybiker and love high-quality pics. Best wishes for you and your blog in 2011!

    Like

  3. eyeliah says:

    Great recaps! I always loved that August pic with your bike. Happy 2011!!!

    Like

  4. Kyla says:

    What a great year! I can’t believe how long your hair is getting already! I really, really love it in the bob. So cute!

    I’ve been having some annoying skin problems, too this year. Can I ask what you used to clear it up?

    Anyway, hope you had a wonderful holiday season and happy, happy new year!

    Like

Comments are closed.