Shopping Plan: December

*December edition of My Great Shopping Plan of 2010, where I attempt to stay on a budget and fill out my wardrobe*

At the end of November, I had $63.50 to add on to my $125 for December.  Here’s what I bought:

Green Cashmere J Crew Sweater, $20 on eBay

Awesome deal? Oh heck yeah.  The sweater’s slightly shorter than what I prefer, but for $20, I’m willing to layer.

Printed Boden Dress, $60 (with shipping)

Striped Boden Cardigan, $38 (with shipping)

When Boden had it’s awesome 50% off winter sale, I finally caved and bought some stuff directly from them.  I’d been drooling over that cardigan since I first saw it in the catalog months ago, and I absolutely love the print on the dress.  I’m planning on getting the dress tailored, since it’s a bit loose in the chest and waist.

Bateau Turquoise Cardigan, Nordstom Rack

White August Silk Cardigan, Nordstrom Rack

Not Pictured: Grey Tank Top, Hue Knee Socks, Nordstrom Rack

$35.86 total for Nordstrom Rack purchases

This purchase was due to the awesomeness of Groupon.  They had a deal going on where you could purchase a Groupon that would allow you to get $50 worth of clothes from Nordstrom Rack for only $25.  I ended up going over the $50 mark, which was why my total came out to $35.86.  Still a pretty insane deal.

That makes $153.86 spent.  So even with some awesome Boden sale purchases, I still didn’t go over budget.

I’m not going to reflect on my Great Shopping Plan of 2010 at this time.  Honestly, the past few months, I just wasn’t feeling it.  I feel like I’ve gotten the hang of keeping to a budget with my clothes shopping, and documenting it just feels boring to me now.  But I have a new project lined up for 2011, which I’ll talk about on Friday.  I’m super excited about this one:  it will be called 11 in 2011.  Stay tuned 🙂

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Budgeting and Shopping and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Shopping Plan: December

  1. Shybiker says:

    Your clothes and your shopping choices fascinate me. I have to admit you’re a bit of a role-model for me. Can’t wait to hear what 11 in 2011 means!

    Like

Comments are closed.