"Of Yellow Leaves and Gossamer"

Well, one of my New Year’s Resolutions to take better pictures is off to a decent start.  I decided to try shooting with a lower aperture and taking lots of shots.  I ended up with quite a few that came out horribly, but I got a few gems.  After adjusting the exposure and contrast, I ended up with some images that I’m pretty happy with.

I’ve also found a better solution for post titles.  Goodreads has a quote search feature which is pretty handy, so I can search for keywords related to my post and then find appropriate quotes to go with them.  This is much easier than what I was doing before, which was trying to keep a word doc of quotes from books I was reading.

And may I take a moment to lament the fact that Morelle closed her shop?  I know it’s been months, but I still feel at a loss when considering getting a new purse that isn’t from her shop.    Over half of my bags come from her shop.

Top: Anthropologie
Cardigan: August Silk
Slacks: Gap
Shoes: Dansko Sally
Purse: Morelle Slouch
Headband: Target?
Earrings: Wear-thou

Quote: J.R.R. Tolkien

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to "Of Yellow Leaves and Gossamer"

  1. Tiffany says:

    So cute love that yellow purse

    XOXO,

    http://outfitidentifier.com/

    Like

  2. Jen says:

    My goal is to take better pictures, too. These look great!

    Thanks for the tip re: camera remote!

    Like

  3. olivia says:

    She has some pretty bags, too bad the shop has closed

    Like

  4. Clare says:

    Wow, these are such beautiful pictures! I’m always struck with the seasonal differences between Florida and Chicago when I read your blog…there are definitely no changing leaves here anymore!

    And I’m SO sad that Morelle closed her shop! I always lust after your bags of hers, and had been saving up/justifying a purchase for awhile, now only to find that she’s gone! 😦

    Like

Comments are closed.