"I still read fairy tales…"

Tunics and leggings and boots always make me think of woodland fairies.  Reading two volumes of The Legend of Zelda mangas today only added to that association.  It’s true, I’m still kind of a video game nerd, even if I don’t play them as often as I used to.

And of course, cute (and not so cute) cats frequently appear in fairy tales.  This one is my neighbor’s cat, but she likes to cross the street and visit sometimes.  She’s actually made a guest appearance on my blog before.

Thermal: Target (thrifted)
Tunic: French Connection (via Revolve)
Leggings: Target
Boots: Frye 8R (via eBay)
Scarf: Target

“If I’m honest I have to tell you I still read fairy-tales and I like them best of all.” ~ Audrey Hepburn

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to "I still read fairy tales…"

  1. Shybiker says:

    The Frye boots are awesome.

    Like

  2. Sally says:

    Ooooh, love the Fryes!

    Like

  3. michelle says:

    love that boots !

    first giveaway: Hard Candy makeup products
    at: http://pinklemonincrystal.blogspot.com

    Like

  4. Clare says:

    Ooh, I LOVE this. Very Zelda-esque, in the best possible way. And those boots are fantastic!

    Like

  5. Rebekah says:

    Every time I see a picture of Link, I think “Man, that dude’s got style.” You look great!

    Like

  6. Lisa D says:

    Hello, this is a lovely post… but you forgot the chalk smile in the last picture 🙂

    Like

  7. cailen says:

    i could live in leggings and tunics… just LOVE them!

    until next time,
    cailen

    http://www.cailenascher.blogspot.com

    Like

  8. Helen says:

    I just found your blog through Franca’s, hello fellow librarian! I also love your bento box features, I just blogged about lunch ideas & bento boxes a few days ago!

    Like

  9. brittney says:

    i’m loving this totally classic color combination, brought up to modern speed with those boots. you look awesome! really. zelda would be proud.
    -brittney
    http://adayinlifetoo.blogspot.com (my daily outfit blog; come on by if you’d like)

    Like

  10. Sara says:

    so jealous of your fryes! i’ve always wanted some, but they’re so expensive.

    http://saras-style-snapshot.blogspot.com

    Like

  11. Christina says:

    I am ABSOLUTELY loving these boots!!! Thanks for sharing!
    ~Christina 😉

    http://christinaville.wordpress.com/

    Like

Comments are closed.