"A day without sunshine is like, you know, night"

Well folks, this week is Bookfair week at work, which basically means that I’m going to be pulling my hair out, working long hours, and having very little computer “free” time.  I love it, because it really is a great fund raiser for my library, but it’s exhausting.  If I’m pretty much absent from the blogosphere this week, you’ll understand why.

But I did at least manage to snap a few quick outfit photos yesterday.  This outfit was based on trying to find something that could be secretly warm and not make me look like a marshmallow.  Because lately that’s how all my sweaters make me feel.  There’s a tank and a slip layered underneath the dress, and I layered a coat and hat over this for most of the day.  Florida’s weather is so ridiculously erratic.  The day started off in the 40’s, but then climbed up to the high 60’s.  Lately, I feel like I never know what temperature to dress for, even though I check the weather online every morning.  Oh well.

Dress: Boden (via eBay)
Leggings: Target
Cardigan: J Crew (via eBay)
Scarf: Target
Boots: Frye 8Rs (via eBay)

Quote: Steve Martin

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to "A day without sunshine is like, you know, night"

  1. Shybiker says:

    Good luck with the fair, and the weather. Same variations up here.

    Like

  2. I love this dress!
    Good luck with the book fair.

    Like

  3. Chelsea says:

    Oooh, a book fair!
    Lovely dress.
    Take care.

    Like

  4. Lisa B. says:

    Hi – I recently discovered your blog, and I want to tell you that you are lovely and I really like what you have to say! Thank you for being cheerful and sensitive and smart and nice! I look forward to continuing to follow you 🙂

    Like

  5. RSA Online says:

    Love the boots! The smiley face is a nice touch 😉

    Like

Comments are closed.