My California Dress


Personally, I’m not a big fan of knick-knack souvenirs.  They usually end up gathering dust on a shelf, only to be taken to Goodwill after a few years.  When I travel, I like to buy an article of clothing to remind me of where I went.  Then you actually get to use it!  In California, it seemed like a surfer-chic dress was the perfect thing.  I’d never really noticed Element brand clothes before, but when stopping in a shop in Oceanside (the items weren’t second-hand, but they were name brands severely discounted) I discovered that every item I liked there was Element.  I’ll have to keep my eyes out for more items from this brand.


This jersey dress is super comfortable.  The green tie on the side help to cinch in the waist, and I love the print!  I’ve been trying to add more kelly green items to my wardrobe, so this was perfect.


And check out the new sunglasses!  I got these beautes with my store credit at Revolve.   It truly does pay to clean out your closet – these Roberto Cavalli’s can retail for over $100, but I got mine for a mere $40 in store credit.  Awesome!

Dress: Element
Leggings: Target
Sandals: Clarks (via 6pm)
Necklace: Wendy Brandes Little Woolf
Earrings: Wear-thou
Sunglasses: Roberto Cavalli (via Revolve Clothing Exchange)

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My California Dress

  1. Natalie says:

    Look at that! So cute! I love the new dress and sunnies! I totally agree about the souvenir thing. I tend to pick up jewelry or something I can hang on my Christmas tree to commemorate our travels, rather than something I’ll eventually end up tossing when I get tired of dusting it. 😉

    Like

  2. You look fab; very chic and very relaxed. I love your idea about buying clothes instead of souvenirs; I don’t spend much time in clothes shops on holiday though (my boyfriend would kill me) as it takes me aaaaagggges to purchase clothing 😉 Hope you’re happy to be back, it’s always nice being home.

    Like

  3. Shybiker says:

    I’m the same way — an item of clothing is a great memento of a trip. This dress is adorable! And nice shades, too.

    Like

  4. Pingback: “And then there is California” | Smiles Go With Everything

Comments are closed.