A neutral kind of day

 

Okay, so I did in fact wear a very similar outfit last September.  But hey, that was a year ago, and I have long hair and glasses now, so I think it’s just fine for me to post this version.

I had originally planned to put together a mustard and navy outfit.  That is, until I realized that my favorite mustard cardi was in the wash.  So I decided for lovely and elegant neutrals instead, with a pop of mustard in my bracelet.

I love how this little navy dress can work with just about everything.  It really is a year-round staple for me.  The fit is absolutely perfect, the navy color goes with everything (although I often wish I had it in brighter colors), the length is perfect for work.  I can wear it alone in the summer, and layer it up in the winter.  It’s definitely one of my best consigning finds yet.


Dress: Soprano (thrifted)
Cardigan: J. Crew (via eBay)
Tights: HUE
Shoes: Dansko Sallys (courtesy of Dansko)
Belt: Vintage
Pearls: Coryell Design
Watch: Fossil
Bracelet: Vintage

 

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A neutral kind of day

  1. Shybiker says:

    Wow! How pretty! The ensemble comes together perfectly.

    To me, the star of the outfit is the belt. It ties everything together.

    Like

  2. Clara says:

    Adorable! And I agree – that belt is amazing! I need some more cool belts to mix up my wardrobe a bit…

    Like

  3. Jen says:

    Love this dress on you. You look sensational!

    Like

  4. Nina says:

    navy and white goes so perfectly together! 😉

    Like

Comments are closed.