Family Heritage

Some weeks, outfit posts just don’t happen.  This was one of those.  I had after work meetings every day.  I was setting up a bookfair.  I was re-arranging my library and needed really practical (read: not so stylish) clothes.  So I didn’t take any outfit pictures this week.

To make up for it, I thought it would be fun to share some old family photos I recently received.  One of my cousins found a box of my grandparents’ slides in his garage.  He got them scanned and gave a copy of them to everyone in the family.  These are from the late 60s (I think) and there’s some really great photos of my parents.

These are my grandparents at the airport, I think getting ready to fly to England.  I love my grandmother’s horn-rimmed glasses.  Their luggage is pretty awesome too.  I think it’s so cool that you actually used to go out on the tarmac to catch your plane.

Dad and mom.  My mom had the best Mary Tyler Moore/That Girl hair in the 60s and 70s.  And that dress is so cute.

Mom and dad going to dad’s fraternity social or something like that.  Love my mom’s hair.

And this is by far my favorite photo out of all the them.  It’s got my parents and both sets of my grandparents in it.  This was when my parents were flying back out to Texas during the brief couple of years that they lived out there.  I love my grandmother’s red purse and shoes.  And my mom’s suit!  I told her I wish she had kept all her old clothes, although I would never be able to fit into them.

Hope you enjoyed this little blast from the past 🙂

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in About me and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Family Heritage

  1. Shybiker says:

    I love these! The clothes, the glasses, the poses. So of their time.

    And I see a family resemblance with your parents. Thanks for sharing these wonderful pictures.

    Like

  2. Franca says:

    I love these photos!

    Like

  3. Madana says:

    You look just like your mum 🙂 Beautiful!

    Like

  4. eyeliah says:

    Oh great photos! I wish I had access to some from my family. There were great ones of my dad but I sent those pictures back to him a few years ago.

    Like

Comments are closed.