"And then there is California"

So, let’s get this out of the way: I did actually wear almost this same exact outfit on the blog once before.  But that was over a year ago, and I look different now.  Plus I have new sandals and a new way of tying the ties.  So there.

My favorite souvenirs when I’m lucky enough to get to travel are things that I can actually use, which generally means either clothes or stuff for my kitchen.  I bought this dress when I went to California two years ago, and it’s still one of my favorites.  It’s super comfy, with a beautiful print, and it’s just nice enough to be not-too-casual for work.  By the way, my jacaranda tree is almost in full bloom now.  Fall is definitely here.

I cut my own bangs about a week ago, and I accidentally butchered them, so I’m trying out a side part for a little while.  I really like it so far.  It’s nice to change things up a bit without getting a completely new hair style.  I’ve been toying with the idea of going short with my hair again, but for now it’s really nice to be able to braid it whenever I want to.

Dress: Element
Leggings: Target
Sandals: Dansko (via eBay)
Necklace: Little Woolf by Wendy Brandes
Watch: Fossil
Bag: Timbuk2

Quote: Edward Abbey

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to "And then there is California"

  1. Franca says:

    It’s a lovely dress!

    Like

  2. Sage says:

    Very pretty. I have a thing for buying clothes when I go on vacation. It reminds me of where I’ve been. Love your tiny wolf necklace!

    Like

Comments are closed.