Bento Box Saturday: 11-10-12

*Welcome to Bento Box Saturday. Most weeks, I post photos of some of my bento lunches from that week.  I generally use a Laptop Lunches bento box for my lunches and I love it because it helps me to reduce the amount waste I create.  I also love how it makes for perfect portion sizes.  And my lunches look pretty cute too:)  To learn more about how I pack and carry my Laptop Lunches bento, check out this post.  I also use a LunchbotsTrio and Quad*

  • Salad with romaine, cucumbers, radishes, tomatoes and olive oil
  • Carrot sticks
  • Banana
  • Transylvania stockpot stew (via The Primal Blueprint Cookbook)
I did actually heat up the stew and take it to work in a thermos, but that’s the only difference.  I differed from the recipe A LOT in this stew, mostly omitted sweet things like the raisins and cinnamon, because that’s just not my thing when it comes to stew.  Super tasty though – I love paprika.
  • Hard boiled eggs with sage salt
  • Broccoli and olives
  • Banana
Not the most exciting breakfast bento ever, but I was really happy when I realized that I could pack a whole banana in the trio by cutting off the ends.
  • Kitchen sink salad – romaine, red cabbage, carrots, cucumbers, olives, olive oil
  • Strawberries
  • Macadamia nuts and chocolate
  • (Not pictured) Sausage stew
So, sometimes you just have to use up veggies in the fridge.  So you throw a bunch of them together to make a salad.  It wasn’t bad – the flavors worked alright together.  But still a little random.

I love it when all the colors and flavors balance out.  Bentos that have a little bit of each part of the rainbow are always my favorite.

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Bento Boxes and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bento Box Saturday: 11-10-12

  1. Shybiker says:

    Mmm… you always pick foods I love, so looking at your BBs makes me hungry. I just realized a big advantage of the BB (which you mention) which could help me: portion-size. I eat healthy foods but, too often, eat too much. My brain doesn’t stop me after a reasonable amount and I need something like these boxes to send the message. Thanks for the idea.

    Like

  2. Alechia says:

    Your bbs always look so colorful and delicious!!! The variety you are getting is amazing, I wish I had that going on for me over here. And you look amazing also, so keep on posting these, they are inspiring! Btw, 6-7 weeks along.

    Like

Comments are closed.