"Revived and made new"

Welcome to one of my new all-time favorite photo shoots.  The outfit was good, the lighting was perfect, the location one of my favorites.  The stars aligned with this one.

This was one of those rare outfits that felt as good as it looked.  All the elements worked together perfectly: dark, slim skinny jeans, loose patterned top, cropped cardi, cozy scarf, comfy flats.  It was uber comfortable and cozy for Florida fall temps (ie: 60 – 75 degrees).

My new favorite pose

I think that part of why I love these photos so much is that I’m near the river.  Nature is always very calming in and of itself, but moving water in particular is really calming to me.  I think it helps me be more natural in my photos.

Yay skinny jeans!

I’ve actually had these skinny jeans since January, but only recently started wearing them regularly.  I always hated how they fit and thought they were really unflattering.  But thanks to Crossfit and Paleo, I’m about ten pounds lighter than when I bought them, and now I love how they fit!  They’re going to get some heavy rotation during this fall/winter season.

And I’m still loving my new way of styling my hair.

On to more serious things, what elements/types of nature give you the most peace?  Mountains? Rivers?  Deserts?  Beaches?

Jeans: Mossimo (via Revolve)
Top: White Stag (thrifted)
Cardi: J. Crew (via eBay)
Scarf: Kohls
Shoes: Born Codders
Purse: Timbuk2

Quote: Charles Bukowski

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to "Revived and made new"

  1. laniza says:

    I like being in the forest–there’s something about trees that makes me feel at ease. Anyways, I’m really digging all the pinks in your scarf. And your hair has gotten so long!!

    Like

  2. Kristen says:

    I can see why it was a favorite shoot, it’s gorgeous! The light is astonishing, and you look amazing and carefree.
    I am digging your new hair style too. Very flattering!

    Like

  3. Alex says:

    You look awesome Diana!!!!! I would say I love being in the beach but unfortunatly I dont go that often 😦 but when I go I feel so free and peaceful!

    Like

  4. Shybiker says:

    Yes, everything is clicking here. Most important, you look happy. The outfit is well-chosen, your fitness is manifest and your hair makes me jealous.

    Like

Comments are closed.