Last outfit of 2012

I really haven’t fallen off the planet -the month of December just managed to get away from me.  I’ve had a lot going on: numerous holiday parties, family celebrations, Christmas shopping, cooking and baking.  And, I got engaged!  My boyfriend and I decided to get hitched after being together for six years.  The wedding will be a small ceremony with immediate family in February, with a party the next day for everyone else.  Don’t worry, I’ll post pictures 🙂

(No ring photos because I decided I didn’t want an engagement ring.  We’re going to do simple white gold bands for our wedding rings, and there will be pictures of those)

Top: Calvin Klein (thrifted)
Cardigan: J Crew (eBay)
Capris: Erik Stewart (thrifted)
Scarf: Kohls (here’s a link to Kohl’s scarf page)
Shoes: Born Codders

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Outfits and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Last outfit of 2012

  1. Kayla says:

    Congratulations!!!!

    Love the composition and color combo of this outfit! While I absolutely adored your pixie cut, long hair is beautiful on you!

    Like

  2. Brooke says:

    Oh congratulations! So excited for you! 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂
    Do you have and ideas on what kind of dress you want?

    Like

  3. April says:

    Hey! Congrats! I’ve been reading your blog for awhile! I am happy for you! We’ve been married 12 years in February. And have 2 kiddos. Enjoy the ride!!!

    Like

  4. Sage says:

    Congratulations!!! That’s wonderful news. So happy for you. 🙂 We did simple wedding bands too; nothing fancy. Enjoy your engagement and happy new year!

    Like

  5. Pingback: 2012: Year in Review | Smiles Go With Everything

  6. Kristen says:

    Woohoo, congratulations! He is a lucky guy. 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.