21DSD/ Whole30: Day 4

The

The 21-Day Sugar Detox

*During the month of January, I’m doing a Whole30 combined with a 21 Day Sugar Detox.   This is to help me reset my system, deal with my love of sugar, and generally feel healthier and happier.  Want more info on these programs?  Click on the images above*

Day 4: January 4, 2013

  • Breakfast: Greens, 3 poached eggs, sauerkraut, avocado, garlic browned ground beef and bison (recipe from Well Fed)
  • Lunch: Chicken ceasar salad -dressing and croutons +homemade dressing from EVOS
  • Dinner: Creamy spice market kale (recipe from Well Fed), roasted cauliflower, garlic browned ground beef and bison (recipe from Well Fed), cucumber
  • Snacks: Green apple, pumpkin pancakes with coconut butter and cinnamon
  • Beverages: Green tea, herbal tea, water with lemon, 4 oz kombucha, 4 oz coconut water


This is harder than I thought it would be.  I have to remind myself why I’m doing this – I’m more addicted to sugar than I realized.  I want to break that addiction.  I want to reset my system – start fresh.  I want to clear all the junk out and put in only good stuff.  I want to figure out my skin issues and see if what I eat may be contributing.  I’ve read that the first week is the roughest – I know I can get through this.

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Goals, Health/Fitness and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 21DSD/ Whole30: Day 4

  1. Mary says:

    The first day or two I thought it would be a piece of cake (no pun intended ;)) but today I’ve been literally fantasizing about dark chocolate and dried fruit! The biggest help has been keeping my favorite fats around the house (avocado, bacon, coconut chips from Well Fed) for whenever I feel a craving hit & it knocks it right out of the park. That, and I’ve been trying to keep things creative, trying new recipes and having more than just ‘bare bones’ things on hand– ie. instead of just snacking on veg, making them into salads with creative dressings (just made the fennel apple salad in the guidebook and it is awesome!), etc. Love seeing these recaps, keep on keeping on, you can do it! 🙂

    Like

  2. Sage says:

    For me, around Day 3 is always the hardest when I’m doing a cleanse or new diet. It’s like my body starts to rebel (chocolate!!!!). If I can just make it to the end of the first week, I’m fine after that. You can do it!

    Like

  3. Pingback: The 21 Day Sugar Detox: Why I’m at it again | Smiles Go With Everything

Comments are closed.