On the river again

Chilling in one of my favorite places

Chilling in one of my favorite places

Well, I’m finally getting in the last of my “fancy” outfit posts that I set out to do as part of my Summer 13 goals.  This one ended up being extra fancy, with an awesome brand new (to me) top and a beautiful riverside local.  This spot is one of my favorite places to come to and relax.  I like sitting here, watching fish jump in the river, and just breathing.  It’s about as close to meditation as I get, although I’m working on that.

Sometimes I hang out with ducks

Sometimes I hang out with ducks

It’s also a great place to see wildlife, and hang out with ducks.  Usually, ducks tend to swim off whenever I come around, but this one actually swam up while I was taking pictures and decided to stay.  I guess he’s just used to humans.

Detail shot of top

Detail shot of top

With the loss of my favorite thrift store (which I talked about here),  I’ve been trying to find new places to shop.  So a few weeks ago, I visited an old favorite that I hadn’t been to in awhile, Triage Consignment.  Folks, if you live in the Tampa/St. Pete area, you absolutely must visit this shop!  High quality, great condition items.  I found stuff from Anthro, J. Crew, Ann Taylor, basically all my favorite brand.  The items are in amazing condition – one pair of slacks I bought even still had the price tag on them.  And the prices are excellent – most items range between $15 and $20.  This is definitely going to become a new regular haunt for me.

Merrell Zest Glove

Merrell Zest Glove

And while we’re on the subject of awesomeness, I’ve finally found barefoot shoes that are nice enough for work.  Meet the Merrell Zest Glove.  This beautys are made from super soft suede leather, with a pretty little cut out detail and Vibram soles.  They’re a tad bit more narrow than I prefer, but they’re still fabulously comfortable for those who prefer a barefoot style of shoes.  I’ll be wearing these a ton this year.

  • Top: Anthro (via Triage Consignment)
  • Capris: St. John’s Bay (thrifted)
  • Necklace: Custom from Pixisette
  • Shoes: Merrell Zest Glove
  • Purse: Morelle (who’s re-opening soon!  Yay!)

signature

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Goals, Outfits and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to On the river again

  1. Shybiker says:

    Pretty top and nice shoes. Plus, you’re blogging up a storm!

    Like

Comments are closed.