Bento Box Saturday: November 2, 2013

*Welcome to Bento Box Saturday!  Most Saturdays, I post photos of some of my bento lunches and breakfasts that I’ve made recently.  I use a Laptop Lunches bento box for my lunches and I love it because it helps me to reduce the amount waste I create.  I also love how it makes for perfect portion sizes.  And my lunches look pretty cute too:)  To learn more about how I pack and carry my Laptop Lunches bento, check out this post.  I  use a Lunchbots Trio and Quad for my breakfasts*

September 29, lunch

September 29, lunch

  • Quinoa with green olives and chicken
  • Carrot sticks and olive oil mayo (via Well Fed)
  • Salad with sauerkraut (via Practical Paleo) and olive oil
  • Banana

This lunch was part of my quinoa experiment.  Quinoa is technically a seed, not a grain, so I decided to experiment with it and see how it would work for me now that I haven’t eaten grains for over a year.  While it tasted amazing, my digestive system wasn’t too happy with me for it.

October 7th, lunch

October 7th, lunch

 

  • Salad with sardines, pickles, olives, tomatoes and lettuce
  • Carrot sticks and olive oil mayo (via Well Fed)
  • Raspberries and coconut cream with 85% dark chocolate

Liz Wolfe of the Cave Girl Eats has been inspiring me to eat more sardines for bioavailable omega-3s. Luckliy, I was eating this lunch at my desk rather than in the teacher lounge, so I didn’t get dirty looks for my fishy smelling lunch.

October 13th, lunch

October 13th, lunch

  • Italian stuffed bell peppers (via Practical Paleo)
  • Carrot sticks
  • Salad with sauerkraut (via Practical Paleo), olives and olive oil
  • Strawberries and pineapple

Stuffed bell peppers are not the most portable food ever, but I made it work.

 

 

signature

About Diana

Style maven, knitter, crafter, seamstress, one who does not walk the beaten path.
This entry was posted in Bento Boxes and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bento Box Saturday: November 2, 2013

  1. Sage Grayson says:

    Sorry the quinoa didn’t work out for your tummy. 😦 It’s one of my favorite things to eat, and a good way for a vegan like me to get some protein. I agree that stuffed peppers don’t transport well–haha! Your lunches look awesome, as always.

    Like

Comments are closed.